Natural Resource Management

This faculty area includes Soil Science, Agricultural Engineering, Agronomy, Agro-Meteorology. The primary aim of this area is to train students on technical know-how to increase horticultural production and productivity through better management of land and water resources, sustenance of soil fertility & soil health, crop hybridization, appropriate use of agricultural machineries, weather forecasting etc.

The faculty members are: 

  • Dr. Prankanu Debnath - Associate Professor 
  • Dr. Saroj Kumar Pattanaaik - Assistant Professor [Bio-Data]
  • Dr. Dinesh Sah - Assistant Professor [Bio-Data]
  • Dr. A. S. Mailappa - Assistant Professor
  • Ms. Punabati Heisnam - Teaching Associate

Supporting Staff:

  • Mr. Pakte Koyu - FCLA
  • Mr. Nabin Kr. Mahato - FLCA
  • Mr. Kaushlesh Kumar - FCLA
  • Mr. Amon Sangma - FCLA
  • Mr. Tajong Tangu - MTS